tcl.delete-account Verb: Access/TCL

tcl.delete-account

Command tcl.delete-account Verb: Access/TCL
Applicable release versions: AP, R83
Category TCL (746)
Description deletes an entire account, and all the associated files, returning the space used to the overflow table and removing the account name from the "mds" file (in AP), or the "SYSTEM" file (in R83).

In AP, the "account.name" is NOT optional, and must be provided with the command. In R83, the "account.name" is optional, and the process prompts for it if not provided on the command line.

The prompt, "DISPLAY FILES BEFORE DELETING (<Y>,N)? ", appears after invoking "delete-account". A "y" response displays each file in the account,

This should only be executed from the "dm" account (in AP) or the "SYSPROG" account (in R83), with all other users logged off. After all of the files to be deleted have optionally been listed, the operator is asked if the account should still be deleted. This requires a "y" or "n" response prior to deletion.
Syntax delete-account account.name
Options
Example
delete-account old.production
Purpose
Related tcl.delete.account
tcl.admin.maint
tcl.delete
tcl.delete-file
tcl.del-acc
tcl.account-maint
tcl.caf