|Command||tcl.reset-user Verb: Access/TCL
Applicable release versions: AP
|Description||Reinitializes a process. It is also called by "logoff" in a worst-case scenario.
Old workspace is cut loose and not returned to overflow. New workspace is retrieved from overflow and the process is sent to logon. Phantom processes are released to overflow.
Logoff has the ability to time out and escalate its duties to perform a reset-user if necessary. This command replaces the logoff (z functionality.
The new initialized workspace receives the abs that the process performing the reset-user has.